Ape Goes to Canada's Communities Are Not For Sale – CETA with Maude Barlow, Marianne Alto, Barry O'Neil Oct. 13, 2011

Went down to the University to catch Maude and the Council of Canadians' traveling campaign to stop the CETA trade deal. Here's their poster. ape

A cross-Canada CETA tour organized by the Council of Canadians and the Canadian Union of Public Employees

Council of Canadians chairperson Maude Barlow and CUPE president Paul Moist are speaking across the country highlighting the dangers of this proposed deal and to say that Canadian communities are not for sale.

Vancouver, British Columbia: Wednesday, October 12
7 p.m. Auditorium, Maritime Labour Centre, 1880 Triumph Street

Victoria, British Columbia: Thursday, October 13
7 p.m. David Lam Auditorium (MacLaurin Building), University of Victoria, A144 MacLaurin Building, Ring Rd

Ottawa, Ontario: Wednesday, October 19
7 p.m. Saint Paul University, Auditorium 203, Guigues Hall, 223 Main Street

See details and download posters and handbills at www.canadians.org/tradetour.

Liked it? Take a second to support Gorilla Radio on Patreon!

Chris Cook

Author: Chris Cook

Chris Cook hosts Gorilla Radio, airing live every Thursday, 11-Noon Pacific Time. In Victoria at 101.9FM, on the internet at: cfuv.ca, and archived at: www.gorilla-radio.com. He also serves as a contributing editor to the web news site, www.pacificfreepress.com, which you can now support at Petreon.com. Check out the GR blog at: gorillaradioblog.blogspot.ca/. G-Radio is dedicated to social justice, the environment, community, and providing a forum for people and issues not covered in the corporate media. Some past guests include: M. Shahid Alam, Joel Bakan, Maude Barlow, Ramzy Baroud, David Barsamian, Eva Bartlett, William Blum, Luciana Bohne, Helen Caldicott, Noam Chomsky, Michel Chossudovsky, Paul Cienfuegos, Jon Elmer, Yves Engler, Laura Flanders, Eva Golinger, Amy Goodman, Glenn Greenwald, Denis Halliday, Chris Hedges, Patrick Henningsen, Julia Butterfly Hill, Robert Jensen, Dahr Jamail, Chalmers Johnson, Diana Johnstone, Malalai Joya, Kathy Kelly, Naomi Klein, Frances Moore Lappe, Ingmar Lee, Dave Lindorff, Andrew Gavin Marshall, Janos Maté, Jennifer Moore, Alexandra Morton, Sharmine Narwani, Andrew Nikiforuk, Ken O'Keefe, Greg Palast, Dawn Paley, Michael Parenti, Robert Parry, John Pilger, Kevin Pina, Ted Rall, Paul Craig Roberts, John Ross, David Rovics, Danny Schechter, David Schindler, Vandana Shiva, Tim Shorrock, Norman Solomon, David Swanson, Linn Washington, Jr., Andy Worthington, Mickey Z., Howard Zinn and many others.