Gorilla RAdio with Chris Cook, Andre Vltchek, J9 Mon. June 23, 2008

despite Canada’s place as one of the largest Pacific nations, we hear very little about the rest of our partners on the shores of the world’s largest ocean, or how our neighbours live. Andre Vltchek is a freelance journalist, author, and filmmaker specializing in the Pacific region. He’s a senior fellow at the Oakland Institute, co-founder of Mainstay Press, a publishing house for progressive political fiction, and serves as editorial director for the Asiana Press Agency. Some of Andre Vltchek’s book titles include: ‘Western Terror: From Potosi to Baghdad,’ ‘Exile,’ and his latest ‘Point of No Return.’ He also produced ‘Terlena – Breaking of a Nation,’ a documentary chronicling the life and legacy of Indonesian dictator, Surharto. Indonesian dictator Suharto. Andre Vltchek and a Pacific check in

Liked it? Take a second to support Gorilla Radio on Patreon!

Chris Cook

Author: Chris Cook

Chris Cook hosts Gorilla Radio, airing live every Wednesday, 1-2pm Pacific Time. In Victoria at 101.9FM, on the internet at: cfuv.uvic.ca, and archived at: www.gorilla-radio.com. He also serves as a contributing editor to the web news site, www.pacificfreepress.com, which you can now support at Petreon.com. Check out the GR blog at: gorillaradioblog.blogspot.ca/ G-Radio is dedicated to social justice, the environment, community, and providing a forum for people and issues not covered in the corporate media. Some past guests include: M. Shahid Alam, Joel Bakan, Maude Barlow, Ramzy Baroud, David Barsamian, Eva Bartlett, William Blum, Luciana Bohne, Helen Caldicott, Noam Chomsky, Michel Chossudovsky, Paul Cienfuegos, Jon Elmer, Yves Engler, Laura Flanders, Eva Golinger, Amy Goodman, Glenn Greenwald, Denis Halliday, Chris Hedges, Patrick Henningsen, Julia Butterfly Hill, Robert Jensen, Dahr Jamail, Chalmers Johnson, Diana Johnstone, Malalai Joya, Kathy Kelly, Naomi Klein, Frances Moore Lappe, Ingmar Lee, Dave Lindorff, Andrew Gavin Marshall, Janos Maté, Jennifer Moore, Alexandra Morton, Sharmine Narwani, Andrew Nikiforuk, Ken O'Keefe, Greg Palast, Dawn Paley, Michael Parenti, Robert Parry, John Pilger, Kevin Pina, Ted Rall, Paul Craig Roberts, John Ross, David Rovics, Danny Schechter, David Schindler, Vandana Shiva, Tim Shorrock, Norman Solomon, David Swanson, Linn Washington, Jr., Andy Worthington, Mickey Z., Howard Zinn and many others.